Photo Challenge Day 3 – Water

I’m a dried-out Paddy

In a land of warmth and sun

So when we get a drop of rain,

My reaction is ‘What fun!’

image

the city I live in right now has many beautiful things to recommend it, but if there is one thing which it is sorely lacking, especially for an Irishman, is water. Right now it’s the “rainy season”, and this wet street outside my work was the best I could do. The following photos are from last August. One in Ireland, one in Spain, both near water.
image
Kinsale Harbour, Co. Cork, Ireland.
A beautiful picnic spot on a mild August evening.
image
This was taken on the night of the ” Super Moon” walking on Malvarrosa Beach in Valencia. I used a portrait shot to attempt to capture the moon’s rays dancing across the water towards me.

Author: dermhurl

musician, writer, teacher

4 thoughts on “Photo Challenge Day 3 – Water”

      1. I understand, I grew up on Canada’s East Coast, and now living on the Prairies. The last time I went home I couldn’t stop gazing at the landscape. As all parts of the world have their own beauty, “there is no place like home”.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

