A rare breed

A rare breed?

You could say that, I guess

but that doesn’t really express

my need.

My need for love?

Certainly, friend.

But Love has an end

unlike the stars above.

And I know you’ll say

that’s not quite true,

the stars fall through

although not today.

My need is silence

an empty room

a mother’s womb

ambivalence.

If love is blind,

and I am not

My love will rot

If I stay behind

So leave me here,

in my darkest hour

I have no power

for you to fear.

 

Author: dermhurl

musician, writer, teacher

Leave a Reply

